Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

Academic Year 2019-2020

Shoeburyness High School closes on Wednesday 22nd July at 1 p.m

Academic Year 2020-2021

Shoeburyness High School will open to all students on Monday 7th September. For further information please go to Latest News to read letter from R. Brock, SECAT CEO.

2020 - 2021 

 

Term/Holiday

School closes for students after the afternoon session on:

School re-opens for students on the morning of:

 Summer / Autumn 2020

 

Monday 7th September 2020

 

Autumn Half Term 2020

Friday 23rd October 2020

Tuesday 3rd November 2020

Autumn Term 2020 end

Friday 18th December 2020 (school closes at lunchtime)

Tuesday 5th January 2021

Spring Half Term 2021

Friday 12th February 2021

Monday 22nd February 2021

Spring Term 2021 end

Friday 26th March 2021

Monday 12th April 2021

Summer Half Term 2021

Friday 28th May 2021

Monday 7th June 2021

Summer Term 2021 end

Wednesday 21st July 2021 (school closes at lunchtime)

 

Spring Bank Holiday 2021

Monday 3rd May 2021

 

Staff Training Days /

Non Student days

for 2020-2021

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Friday 25th September 2020

Monday 2nd November 2020

Friday 4th December 2020

Monday 4th January 2021

 

For up to date news see the school website: www.shoeburynesshigh.co.uk