Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

2019/2020

Term/Holiday

School closes for students after the afternoon session on:

School re-opens for students on the morning of:

 Summer / Autumn 2019

Wednesday 24th July 2019

(school closes at 12 noon)

 

Thursday 5th September 2019:

Year 7 – 8.30am start

Years 12/13 – 9.15am start

Years 8, 9, 10 & 11 – 10.00am start

Friday 6th September 2019 all year groups start at normal time – 8.30am

Autumn Half Term

2019

Friday 25th October 2019

Monday 4th November 2019

Autumn Term 2019 end 

Thursday 19th December 2019 (school closes at 12.35pm)

Tuesday 7th January 2020

Spring Half Term 2020

Friday 14th February 2020

Monday 24th February 2020

Spring Term 2020 end

Friday 3rd April 2020

Monday 20th April 2020

Summer Half Term 2020

Friday 22nd May 2020

Monday 1st June 2020

Summer Term 2020 end

Wednesday 22nd July 2020 (school closes at lunchtime)

 

Spring Bank Holiday 2020

Friday 8th May 2020

 

Staff Training Days /

Non Student days

for 2019-2020

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Friday 27th September 2019

Friday 6th December 2019

Monday 6th January 2020

 

For up to date news see the school website: www.shoeburynesshigh.co.uk

 

2020 - 2021 

 

Term/Holiday

School closes for students after the afternoon session on:

School re-opens for students on the morning of:

 Summer / Autumn 2020

 

Thursday 3rd September 2020:

Year 7 - 8.30am start

Years 12/13 - 9.15am start

Years 8, 9, 10 & 11 - 10.00am start

Friday 4th September 2020 all year groups start at normal time 8.30am

Autumn Half Term 2020

Friday 23rd October 2020

Tuesday 3rd November 2020

Autumn Term 2020 end

Friday 18th December 2020 (school closes at lunchtime)

Tuesday 5th January 2021

Spring Half Term 2021

Friday 12th February 2021

Monday 22nd February 2021

Spring Term 2021 end

Friday 26th March 2021

Monday 12th April 2021

Summer Half Term 2021

Friday 28th May 2021

Monday 7th June 2021

Summer Term 2021 end

Wednesday 21st July 2021 (school closes at lunchtime)

 

Spring Bank Holiday 2021

Monday 3rd May 2021

 

Staff Training Days /

Non Student days

for 2020-2021

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Friday 25th September 2020

Monday 2nd November 2020

Friday 4th December 2020

Monday 4th January 2021

 

For up to date news see the school website: www.shoeburynesshigh.co.uk