Log in to our VLE now and take your learning to the next level...

School Calendar / Terms and Holidays

The term and holiday dates for 2017/2018 are as follows:

 

 

Term/Holiday

School closes for students

after the afternoon session on:

School re-opens for students on the morning of:

 Summer / Autumn 2017

Friday 21st  July 2017

Friday 1st & Monday 4th September 2017 – non student days

 

Tuesday 5th September 2017:

Year 7 – 8.30am start

Years 12/13 – 9.15am start

Years 8, 9, 10 & 11 – 10.00am start

Wednesday 6th September 2017 all year groups start at normal time – 8.30am

Autumn Half Term 2017

Friday 20th October 2017

Monday 30th October 2017

Autumn Term 2017 end

Wednesday 20th December 2017

Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Spring Half Term 2018

Friday 9th February 2018

Monday 19th February 2018

Spring Term 2018 end

Thursday 29th March 2018

Monday 16th April 2018

Summer Half Term 2018

Friday 25th May 2018

Monday 4th June 2018

 

Summer Term 2018 end

 

Thursday 19th July 2018

 

Good Friday 2018

Spring Bank Holiday 2018

Friday 30th March 2018

Monday 7th May 2018

 

Staff Training Days /

Non Student days

for 2017-2018

Friday 1st September 2017

Monday 4th September 2017

Tuesday 19th September 2017

Friday 1st December 2017

Friday 20th July 2018

 

 

For up to date news see the school website: www.shoeburynesshigh.co.uk