Log in to our VLE now and take your learning to the next level...

School Calendar / Terms and Holidays

The term and holiday dates for 2016/2017 are as follows:

 

 

 

Term/Holiday

School closes for students

after the afternoon session on:

School re-opens for students on the morning of:

 Summer / Autumn 2016

Wednesday 20th July 2016

Thursday 1st September & Friday 2nd September 2016 – non student days

Monday 5th September 2016

Year 7 – 8.30am start

Years 12/13 – 9.15am start

Years 8, 9, 10 & 11 – 10.00am start

Tuesday 6th September 2016 all year groups start at normal time – 8.30am

Autumn H11alf Term 2016

Friday 21st October 2016

Monday 31st October 2016

Autumn Term 2016 end

Wednesday 21st December 2016

Thursday 5th January 2017

Spring Half Term 2017

Friday 10th February 2017

Monday 20th February 2017

Spring Term 2017 end

Friday 31st March 2017

Tuesday 18th April 2017

Summer Half Term 2017

Friday 26th May 2017

Monday 5th June 2017

 Summer Term 2017 end

 Friday 21st July 2017

Friday 1st & Monday 4th September 2017 – non student days

 

Tuesday 5th September 2017:

Year 7 – 8.30am start

Years 12/13 – 9.15am start

Years 8, 9, 10 & 11 – 10.00am start

Wednesday 6th September 2017 all year groups start at normal time – 8.30am

Easter Monday 2017

Spring Bank Holiday 2017

Monday 17th April 2017

Monday 1st May 2017

 

Staff Training Days /

Non Student days

for 2016-2017

Thursday 1st September 2016

Friday 2nd September 2016

Tuesday 20th September 2016

Friday 2nd December 2016

Friday 30th June 2017

 

For up to date news see the school website: www.shoeburynesshigh.co.uk

 

 

 

Calendar - Spring Term 2016

Calendar - Summer Term 2016

School Terms and Holidays 2017 - 2018