Log in to our VLE now and take your learning to the next level...

Start of Term - 05/09/2017

September 2017

 

Start of Term Arrangements – 5th September 2017

 

School starts for students on Tuesday 5th September. Start times will vary depending upon year group as detailed below:

Students in Year 7 will be expected to start school on:

                                Tuesday 5th September 2017 at 8.30am and report to the Wendy Owen Hall

Students in Years 12 and 13 will be expected to start school on:

                                Tuesday 5th September 2017 at 9.15am and report to the Wendy Owen Hall

Students in Years 8, 9, 10 and 11 will be expected to start school on:

                                Tuesday 5th September 2017 at 10.00am and report to their Learning Tutor base

Normal lessons will begin at 10.55am (Period 3)

Huw Williams, Deputy Headteacher 

 

SCHOOL TERMS AND HOLIDAYS 2017-2018 

 

 

Term/Holiday

School closes for students after the afternoon session on:

School re-opens for students on the morning of:

 

Summer / Autumn 2017

Friday 21st July 2017 (12 noon finish)

 

Tuesday 5th September 2017**

 

Autumn Half Term 2017

Friday 20th October 2017

Monday 30th October 2017

 

Autumn Term 2017 end

Wednesday 20th December 2017

Wednesday 3rd January 2018

 

Spring Half Term 2018

Friday 9th February 2018

Monday 19th February 2018

 

Spring Term 2018 end

Thursday 29th March 2018

Monday 16th April 2018

 

Summer Half Term 2018

Friday 25th May 2018

Monday 4th June 2018

 

Summer Term 2018 end

 

Thursday 19th July 2018

 

 

Easter Monday 2018

Spring Bank Holiday 2018

Friday 30th March 2018

Monday 7th May 2018

 

 Staff Training Days /

Non student days

Friday 1st September 2017

Monday 4th September 2017

Tuesday 19th September 2017

Friday 1st December 2017

Friday 20th July 2018 

 

For up to date news see the school website: www.shoeburynesshigh.co.uk